16 minutes of Doom Destruction…
Premiere Streaming: SITHTER “Jerusalem Axe Massacre”

Unholy fuck, right now my brain has been taken to the dark side of the DOOM!!! Japan’s SITHTER have a new LP called Chaotic Fiend that is coming out on Dec. 9th via Bonten Records. From the minute you press play, you will enter the sonically twisted world that this band creates with their drug-laden take on sludge. CVLT Nation has been given the honor of sharing with you today SITHTER’s 16 minute long, fucked up, drugged up, sludge anthem called “Jerusalem Axe Massacre.” You can pre-order Chaotic Fiend HERE and peep what inspired the song below.

We just wanted the album to sound violent. On the last one we did we recorded each of the instruments one by one, but this time we recorded it all in one take, so I think it made it sounds more alive. Also, the songs were made for the way we wanted to produce the album and the overall concept stayed the same. We closed it with one huge, long doom song. Also guest players did great work too. ‘Engrave the Misery’ was originally going to be a bass number but Mako Kotama from Japanese doom band Magadalene Junen gave a great piano in improvisation. We offered US noise artist L’eclipse Nue, who actually used to live in Japan, a chance to provide the opening narration to ‘Jerusalem Axe Massacre’ and every take was great, so we just used it all.



‘Jerusalem Axe Massacre’ is 16 minutes and 33 seconds long and is taken from Tokyo-based “Sonic Death Sludge” quartet Sithter’s new album Chaotic Fiend. It features narration by US noise artist L’eclipse Nue


Japanese Tour Dates 2016:
23 Nov – Sendai Bird Land w. Magdalene Junen, Bergrabnis + More
25 Nov – Higashikouenji 20000V w. Magdalene Junen, King Goblin + Zothique
26 Nov – Oosaka Sengoku-Daitoryou w. Magdalene Junen, Necromantics, W.D.L.K. + Hemipenis
27 Nov – Nagoya Red Dragon w. Magdalene Junen, Vomit Monster, Viollante + Stone Banquet
29 Nov – Yokohama El Puente w. Su19b + Floaters
30 Nov – Shibuya Ruby Room w. Khola Cosmica + Dhidalah

Facebook Comments
Previous post

Ash Borer - The Irrepassable Gate Review - Preview - Footage

Next post


The Author

Sean Reveron

Sean Reveron


  1. November 10, 2016 at 9:42 am — Reply

    Excellent track from a collection of properly mean, properly groovy sludge. They’re actually sharing the record release tour’s bill with Serbia’s Heretic Rites. Full details & samples here: https://www.kaala.jp/blog/2016/11/03/sludge-alert-heretic-rites-tour-2016/

  2. Richard S Jones
    November 9, 2016 at 11:24 am — Reply

    Takamasa Katou

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *