Watch the Majestic new video from TEMPLE OF ANGELS “Cerise Dream”

Today is a very special day in music, because TEMPLE OF ANGELS are releasing their new 7 inch via the always on point Funeral Party Records! The two majestic tunes are called “Cerise Dream”/”Breathless” and with each listen I feel an overwhelming sense of happiness wash over me. Bre Morell’s vocals are otherworldly, and the band’s new sound only makes it shine brighter! I got a chance to see them live last year, and knew that I was witnessing something very special – from that day forward, we have played their tape at least once a week. TEMPLE OF ANGELS create angelic post punk that is kissed by the ethereal spirit of the Cocteau Twins as they glide on the wings of My Bloody Valentine. Today CVLT Nation is so fucking happy to be sharing their new video for their song “Cerise Dream” that was directed and edited by vocalist Bre Morell in collaboration with director of photography, Erynn Patrick. TEMPLE OF ANGELS will be touring all over the States and Canada starting on July 10th, and if I was you, I would not miss them! They’ll be in Vancouver on July 25th performing at the Astoria. I know for a fact this 7 inch is only the beginning of a new glorious chapter for the band (pre-order in effect HERE!).

I studied film in college and always dreamed of making music videos one day, so was really excited when we decided to make one ourselves. I love 80s/90s unplugged performance-style music videos and since we were doing “Cerise Dream” I wanted it to have a very colorful, dream-like quality to it as well, which my friend and incredibly talented Director of Photography, Erynn Patrick, was able to execute so beautifully on 8mm film. I’m really proud of how it turned out and thrilled for everyone to finally see it! – Bre Morell

TEMPLE OF ANGELS Instagram

Funeral Party Records Instagram

Weds July 10: Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas

Thurs July 11: Houston, TX – Rudyard’s

Fri July 12: New Orleans, LA – Circle Bar

Sat July 13: Birmingham, AL – The Firehouse

Sun July 14: Athens, GA – TBA

Mon July 15: Charlotte, NC – The Milestone

Tues July 16: Richmond, VA – Lovejail

Thurs July 18: Philadelphia, PA – Cousin Danny’s

Fri July 19: NYC – Knitting Factory

Sat July 20: Cambridge, MA – The Democracy Center

Sun July 21: Montreal, QC – Casa Del Popolo

Mon July 22: Toronto, ON – The Baby G

Weds July 24: Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle

Thurs July 25: Louisville, KY – Art Sanctuary

Sat Aug 17: Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon

Sun Aug 18: San Diego, CA – The Whistle Stop

Tues Aug 20: Bakersfield, CA – Going Underground Records

Weds Aug 21: Oakland, CA – Elbo Room

Fri Aug 23: Portland, OR – Black Water

Sat Aug 24: Vancouver, BC – TBA

Sun Aug 25: Seattle, WA – Black Lodge

 

Enjoy this post? Donate to CVLT Nation to help keep us going!

 
Previous post

The Apocalypse is nigh... SÜRYA "Black Snake Prophecy"

Next post

Sick Band Alert! Listen to BLOOD LOSS' Killer New s/t 7 inch

The Author

Sean Reveron

Sean Reveron

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of